Swedish Mining Innovaiton is chaired by a Board of Directors whose members are appointed by the various organisations that collaborate within the programme. The day-to-day activities are managed by the program office located at LTU Business. In addition, there is an advisory body, the Executive Committee, which together with the programme office is responsible for the thematic development of the programs focus areas. Host for the program is Luleå University of Technology.

Anyone who wishes to contribute to realising the goals and visions of the Swedish Mining Innovation agenda is welcome to take part in the activities of Swedish Mining Innovation.

Board of Directors

  • Pia Lindström, Boliden (chairman)
    Monika Kristel Hernblom, Boliden (suppl)
  • Tove Hägglund, Ecogain
  • Katarina Öquist, Epiroc
    Åsa Gabrielsson, Epiroc (suppl)
  • Göran Tuomas, LKAB
    Susanne Rostmark, LKAB (suppl)
  • Pär Weihed, Luleå tekniska universitet
    Charlotta Johansson, Luleå tekniska universitet (suppl)
  • Maria Sunér, Svemin
    Katarina Nilsson, Svemin (suppl)
  • Mikael Larsson, Swerim
  • Charlotte Odenberger, Zinkgruvan Mining (suppl)
    Craig Griffiths, Zinkgruvan Mining (suppl)
  • Amy Loutfi, Örebro Universitet


  • Rebecca Hollertz, Vinnova

Programme office

  • Jenny Greberg, Programme director
  • Lawrence Hooey, Technology and Innovation Manager
  • Lotta Sartz, Project Manager Bergslagen
  • Matz Sandström, Project Manager
  • Niclas Dahlström, Project Manager
  • Terese Ahlbäck, Communications Manager

Executive Committee

  • Albin Blom, Zinkgruvan
  • Anders Lindkvist, Epiroc
  • Anders Sand, Boliden
  • Daniel Johansson, LTU
  • Erik Ronne, Boliden
  • Hans Thunehed, Geovista
  • Jan-Anders Perdahl, LKAB
  • Jaroslav Majka, UU
  • Jordi Puig , LKAB
  • Kari Niiranen, LKAB
  • Karin Willquist, Fortum Waste Solutions
  • Katarina Nilsson, Svemin
  • Kurt-Ove Åhs, Boliden
  • Lena Abrahamsson, LTU
  • Linus Brander, RISE
  • Lotta Lauritz, LKAB
  • Monika Kristel Hernblom, Boliden
  • Patrik Söderholm, LTU
  • Pär-Erik Martinsson, SIP PiiA
  • Rikard Mäki, Boliden
  • Robert Mäkelä, ABB
  • Roger Hamberg, SGU
  • Tobias Hermansson, Boliden

General Assembly

The General Assembly’s task is to elect the three members of the board who do not represent the four most active companies, the host organization or Svemin. The General Assembly also appoints the nomination committee.

Eligible to vote are the organizations that have submitted their LoI in announced time before the years GA meeting.

General Assembly 2022 will be held 14 June 2022 at 16.00. Please register at the latest 10 June: General Assembly 2022