Anna Utsi. Foto: Maria Åsén.

New programme management


New Programme director

Anna Utsi has joined SIP STRIM as new Programme director. She has a background in the Swedish and European steel industry. Her latest assignment is as Head of Business development and Research support at Swerea MEFOS, a metallurgical research institute.

– I am honored by the Board’s confidence to lead the work with the Swedish mining and metal producing industry innovation programme and I look forward to working with the SIP STRIM team and partners in the academy and industry to fulfil the vision of the joint innovation programme, says Anna.

The previous Programme director Charlotte Andersson will continue as full-time Assistant Professor in Process Metallurgy at LTU. – It has been very fun and rewarding to lead STRIM for almost three years, and we are now starting to really see results from the activities within the programme. I wish Anna and the STRIM programme good luck and, of course, will follow future developments.

New Chairman of the Board

SIP STRIM has a new chairman of the board, Ing-Marie Andersson Drugge. Ing-Marie is Director of Strategy and Technology at Boliden Smelters, where she is responsible for business development and business intelligence, R & D, investment, sales, operations and planning as well as the lean production system “New Boliden Way”.



More news

Copper-sulphide foam on a Jameson Cell, Prominent Hill, South Australia

New projects approved

At the board meeting at the end of February, two full-scale projects and fourteen feasibility studies were approved. Below is a list of these. More detailed information about the projects will be published…


Winners of the innovation idea competition

On Thursday, February 15, SIP STRIM and EIT RawMaterials held the annual innovation idea competition, this time at the City Conference Center in Stockholm. Out of 25 applications, eleven companies had moved on…


Time for the pitching event in the innovation idea competition

On thursday, the selected companies will pitch their innovation ideas in this year’s innovation idea competition. The selected companies are the following: Bryne AB Chromafora AB Flocazur AB MBV Systems AB Mjollnir AB…