New board in place


Today we hold this year’s first board meeting with some new board members in place. The board has a broad competence and represents our innovation system in a very good way! We are very pleased that Boliden’s Pia Lindström (HR & Sustainability Manager Boliden Mines) will continue as chairman for another two years.

Swedish Mining Innovation Board 2021-2022

  • Pia Lindström, Boliden (chair)
    Monika Kristel Hernblom, Boliden (suppl)
  • Tove Hägglund, Ecogain
  • Katarina Öquist, Epiroc
    Åsa Gabrielsson, Epiroc (suppl)
  • Göran Tuomas, LKAB
    Susanne Rostmark, LKAB (suppl)
  • Pär Weihed, Luleå tekniska universitet
    Charlotta Johansson, Luleå tekniska universitet (suppl)
  • Maria Sunér Fleming, Svemin
    Katarina Nilsson, Svemin (suppl)
  • Johan Eriksson, Swerim
    John Bustnes, Swerim (suppl)
  • Anders Gustafsson, Zinkgruvan Mining
    Charlotte Odenberger, Zinkgruvan Mining (suppl)
  • Amy Loutfi, Örebro Universitet


  • Susanne Gylesjö, Vinnova

More news

Swedish Mining Research and Innovation day

Nu har vi öppnat anmälan till årets Swedish Mining Research and Innovation day (fd. Bergforsk). Följ med oss digitalt den 18 maj i samtal om Svensk världsledande forskning och innovation, en förutsättning för…



EU Co-funded ERA-MIN Joint Call 2021 Raw materials for the sustainable development and the circular economy Go to Call Launch webinar, 17 February 2021


The importance of Norrbotten and Västerbotten for global green transition is highlighted in a new OECD study on mines and minerals

On 27 January, the OECD, the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development, launched the study carried out on mines and minerals in Norrbotten and Västerbotten. The study is part of the project “OECD…